Skip to Content

Term dates

Term dates 2018-2019

Autumn 2018

  • Mon 03 – Tue 04 September:  INSET DAYS
  • Weds 05 September: School starts
  • Fri 19 October: Last day of term
  • Mon 22 October - Fri 26 October: HALF TERM
  • Mon 29 October: School Starts
  • Fri 21 December: Last day of term
  • Mon 24 December – Fri 04 January: CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY

Spring 2019

  • Mon 07 January: INSET DAY
  • Tue 08 January: School Starts
  • Fri 15 February: Last day of term
  • Mon 18 - Fri 22 February: HALF TERM
  • Mon 25 February: INSET DAY
  • Tue 26 February: School starts
  • Fri 05 April: Last day of Term
  • Mon 08 April - Thu 18 April: EASTER HOLIDAY
  • Fri 19 April: Good Friday Bank Holiday
  • Mon 22 April: Bank Holiday

Summer 2019

  • Tue 23 April: School starts
  • Mon 6 May: Bank Holiday
  • Fri 24 May: Last day of term
  • Mon 27 May: Bank Holiday
  • Tues 28 May – Fri 31 May: HALF TERM
  • Mon 03 June: School Starts
  • Fri 28 June: INSET DAY
  • Thu 01 August: School ends for summer
  • Fri 02 August: INSET Day

Term dates 2019-2020

Autumn 2019

  • Mon 02 September: INSET DAY
  • Tue 03 September: INSET DAY
  • Wed 04 September: Schools starts
  • Fri 18 October: INSET DAY
  • Mon 21 - Fri 25 October: HALF TERM
  • Mon 28 October: Second half of term starts
  • Thu 19 December: End of term
  • Fri 20 December – Fri 03 January: CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY

Spring term 2020

  • Mon 06 January: INSET DAY
  • Tue 07 January: School starts 
  • Fri 14 February: Last day of first half of term
  • Mon 17 – Fri 21 February: HALF TERM
  • Mon 24 February: Second half of term starts
  • Fri 03 April: End of term
  • Mon 06 – Fri 17 April: EASTER HOLIDAY
  • Fri 10 April: Good Friday Bank Holiday
  • Mon 13 April: Easter Monday Bank Holiday)

Summer Term 2020

  • Mon 20 April: School starts 
  • Mon 04 May: Bank Holiday
  • Fri 22 May: Last day of first half of term
  • Mon 25 May: Bank Holiday
  • Tue 26 – Fri 29 May: HALF TERM
  • Mon 01 June: Second half of term starts
  • Fri 26 June: INSET DAY
  • Mon 29 June: INSET DAY
  • Thu 30 July: End of term
  • Fri 31 July: INSET DAY

Total = 42 weeks of school; 4 weeks holiday in August

Note: 2 weeks holiday at Easter this year (usually one week)

 

Absence requests during term time

Parents/carers need to seek the permission from the Headteacher, in writing, at least 2 weeks prior to a requested period of absence during term time. It is a legal requirement for parents to ensure that their child attends school every day.

If you should need to take your child out of school for any other reason than medical or dental appointments etc., please be aware that the request may not be authorised.

Back to top